Print Page | Sign In | Register
Award Recipients: Professionalism Award
Share |

Professionalism Award

This award recognizes an individual who has practiced law for 10 or more years who, by his or her conduct, honesty, integrity, and courtesy, best exemplifies, represents, and encourages other lawyers to follow the highest standards of the legal profession as identified by the KBA Hallmarks of the Profession.


Year Award Recipient
2020 Martha J. Coffman, Topeka
2019 Hon. Patrick D. McAnany, Topeka
2018 Hon. Evelyn Z. Wilson 
2017 Hon. Gwynne E. Birzer
2016 Otis W. Morrow
2015 Larry E. Keenan
2014 Laura L. Ice
2013 Robert I. Guenthner
2012 Linda S. Parks
2011 Prof. Robert C. Casad Sr.
2010 Hon. Karen M. Humphreys
2009 James M. "Jim" Milliken
2008 Calvin J. Karlin
2007 Richard F. Hayse
2006 Mary Kathleen Babcock
2005 Frank C. Norton
2004 Robert W. Wise
2003 Robert J. Roth
2002 Curtis E. Campbell
2001 Hon. Robert L. Gernon
2000 Warren D. Andreas
1999 Hon. Richard W. Holmes
1998 Philip L. Bowman
1997 Hon. Don C. Smith
1996 Hon. Terry L. Bullock
1995 Mark F. Anderson
1994 John J. Jurcyk Jr.
1993 Constance M. Achterberg