Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Award Recipients: Diversity Award
Share |

Diversity Award

This award recognizes a law firm; corporation; governmental agency, department, or body; law-related organization; or other organization that has significantly advanced diversity by its conduct, as well as by the development and implementation of diversity policies and strategic plans, which include the following criteria:

  • A consistent pattern of the recruitment and hiring of diverse attorneys;
  • The promotion of diverse attorneys;
  • The existence of overall diversity in the workplace;
  • Cultivating a friendly climate within a law firm or organization toward diverse attorneys and others;
  • Involvement of diverse members in the planning and setting of policy for diversity;
  • Commitment to mentoring diverse attorneys, and;
  • Consideration and adoption of plans to continue to improve diversity within the law firm or organization,whereas;
  • Diversity shall be defined as differences of gender, skin color, religion, human perspective, as well as disablement.

The award will be given only in those years when it is determined there is a worthy recipient.

Past Recipients

Year Award Recipient
2019  Robert J. Moody, Wichita 
2018 Eunice Chwenyen Peters
2017 Hon. Melissa Taylor Standridge
2016 Kellie E. Hogan
2015 Zackery E. Reynolds
2014 Capitol Federal Savings Bank
2013 No Awardee Selected
2012 Kansas Legal Services
2010 WBA "Grow Your Own Lawyer" Program
2009 AT&T Kansas