Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Award Recipients: Distinguished Service Award
Share |

Distinguished Service Award

This award recognizes an individual for continuous longstanding service on behalf of the legal profession or the public, rather than the successful accomplishment of a single task or service.

  • The recipient must be a lawyer and must have made a significant contribution to the altruistic goals of the legal profession or the public.
  • Only one Distinguished Service Award may be given in any one year. However, the award is given only in those years when it is determined that there is a worthy recipient.


Year Award Recipient
2019  Richard F. Hayse, Topeka 
2018 Marilyn Harp 
2017 James M. Concannon
2016 Hon. Karen Arnold-Burger
2015 Thomas A. Hamill
2014 F. James Robinson Jr.
2013 Hon. Marla J. Luckert
2012 Hon. Julie A. Robinson
2011 Hon. David J. Waxse
2010 Rep. Dennis W. Moore
2009 David J. Rebein
2008 Gloria Farha Flentje
2007 J. Eugene Balloun
2006 Daniel J. Sevart (posthumously)
2005 John C. Tillotson
2004 (Late) Hon. James P. Buchele
2003 Hon. Deanell Reece Tacha
2002 William B. Swearer
2001 John J. Jurcyk Jr.
2000 William P. Trenkle Jr.
1999 Hon. E. Newton Vickers
1998 Jack R. Euler
1997 Constance M. Achterberg
1996 Hon. Earl E. O'Connor
1995 Jack Focht
1994 Herbert A. Marshall
1993 Gerald L. Goodell
1992 John J. Gardner
1991 Hon. Harold S. Herd
1990 Jack E. Dalton
1989 John E. Shamberg
1988 Darrell D. Kellogg
1987 Professor Paul E. Wilson
1986 Arno Windscheffel
1985 Arthur C. Hodgson
1984 Marvin E. Thompson
1983 William C. Farmer
1982 Hon. John Fontron
1981 J.Richards Hunter
1980 Hon. David Prager II
1979 Leonard O. Thomas
1978 Philip H. Lewis
1977 J. Edward Taylor Jr.
1976 Harry W. Colmery
1975 Hon. Spencer A. Gard
1974 George B. Powers
1973 Baine Eidson
1972 Douglas G. Hudson
1971 James B. McKay Jr.