Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Award Recipients: Distinguished Government Service
Share |

Distinguished Government Service

This award recognizes a Kansas lawyer who has demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to government service. The recipient shall be a Kansas lawyer, preferably a member of the KBA, who has demonstrated accomplishments above and beyond those expected from persons engaged in similar government service. The award shall be given only in those years when it is determined that there is a recipient worthy of such award.

Past Recipients

Year Award Recipient
2019 Hon. J. Thomas Marten, Wichita 
2018 Hon. Larry D. Hendricks 
2017 Sharon L. Dickgrafe
2016 Hon. Dale L. Somers; and Robert W. Parnacott
2015 Richard A. Euson; and Anita Tebbe
2014 Emily B. Metzger
2013 Mary A. Torrence
2012 Sen. Thomas (Tim) C. Owens
2011 William L. Frost
2010 Cyd Gilman; and John A. "Jack" Potucek II
2009 C. William "Bill" Ossmann
2008 Carol Gilliam Green
2007 Nola T. Foulston; and Norman J. Furse
2006 Brian J. Moline
2005 Robert V. Talkington; and Nick A. Tomasic
2004 Sen. John L. Vratil; and Rep. Mike O'Neal
2003 Hon. Rebecca L. Pilshaw
2002 Martha Hodgesmith