Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: Kansas Bar Foundation

Scott M. Hill to serve as 2020-2021 Kansas Bar Foundation President

Thursday, July 23, 2020   (1 Comments)
Share |

Thursday, July 23, 2020 

Scott M. Hill to serve as 2020-2021 Kansas Bar Foundation President

TOPEKA—The Kansas Bar Foundation (KBF) is pleased to announce that Scott M. Hill will serve as the 2020-2021 Kansas Bar Foundation President. Scott is a partner at Hite, Fanning Honeyman L.L.P in Wichita. He concentrates his practice in banking, business transactions, business litigation and real estate. Scott sits on his firm’s management committee and devotes substantial time to his firm’s management and marketing efforts.

Scott was raised in Independence, Kansas. He graduated from Pittsburg State University and Washburn University School of Law. Scott earned his MBA at Washburn University during law school.

Scott is married to Jennifer Hill of McDonald Tinker PA.  They have two sons, ages 11 and 7.

Scott has served on the KBF Board of Trustees for several years and serves as chair of the KBF Interest on Lawyer Trust Accounts (IOLTA) Committee. Scott’s term as president may be unique in the foundation’s history, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“2020 began as a trying year for many. The Kansas Bar Foundation—and more importantly, the individuals and organizations that this organizations supports—is not immune from these difficulties,” Scott explained. “My hope for the coming year is to help position the KBF to be reactive to Kansas’s developing problems and support the emerging needs as they arise. And during that time, we hope to accomplish “business as usual” and continue to grow the foundation for years to come.” 

Serving on the KBF Executive Committee:
Scott Hill, President
Jeffrey L. Carmichael, President Elect
Terrence J. Campbell, Secretary Treasurer
Susan G. Saidian, Immediate Past President
Terri Pemberton, At-large Trustee
Mitch Biebighauser- KBA Young Lawyer Section Immediate Past-President

Serving as new trustees in 2020-2021 are:
Catherine Theisen, District 2
Kevin Mitchelson, District 3
Charles E. Millsap, At Large
Scott Nehrbass, At Large
Audrey Lee, Kansas Women Attorneys Association representative
Mitch Biebighauser- KBA Young Lawyer Section Immediate Past-President

The Kansas Bar Association has three seats on the KBF Board of Trustees. Serving as KBA representatives are:
John Shoemaker
Nancy Morales Gonzalez
Bethany Roberts

The Board of Trustees appreciates the service of the following members whose terms are ending:
Charles Branson
Amy Fellows Cline
Dennis Depew


Randee Koger
Sarah Morse
Eric L. Rosenblad

To view all trustees, visit




Anne Woods, Director of Public Services/IOLTA Director
Kansas Bar Association/Kansas Bar Foundation
Direct: (785) 861-8838
Main: (785) 234-5696

About the Kansas Bar Foundation
For over 60 years, the Kansas Bar Foundation has funded opportunities for the citizens of Kansas for charitable and educational projects that foster the welfare, honor and integrity of the legal system by improving its accessibility, equality and uniformity, and by enhancing the public opinion of the role of lawyers in our society. Since 1984, with funding from Interest on Lawyers Trust Accounts, the Foundation has awarded more than $5 million in grants to provide legal services to those who cannot afford them and for law related educational programs.


Robert R. Hiller Jr says...
Posted Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Congrats to our new KBF President !