Print Page | Sign In | Register
News & Press: Press Releases

KBA announces 2020 award recipients​

Friday, April 24, 2020   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Meg Wickham
Share |


KBA announces 2020 award recipients 


TOPEKA, Kan. (April 242020)The Kansas Bar Association is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2020 KBA Awards. The recipients will be recognized at an event later in the year, at a safer time, yet to be determined. 


Phil Lewis Medal of Distinction Award 

Hon. Lawton R. NussTopeka 


Distinguished Service Award 

J. Nick BadgerowOverland Park 


Professionalism Award 

Martha J. Coffman, Topeka 


Pillars of the Community Award 

Dennis D. Depew, Neodesha 


Christel Marquardt Trailblazer Award 

Hon. Marla J. LuckertTopeka 


Distinguished Government Service Award 

Michael R. Heim, Topeka 


Courageous Judge Award 

Hon. Julie A. RobinsonKansas City, Kan. 


Outstanding Young Lawyer Award 

Lauren G. Hughes, McPherson 


Diversity Award 

Deena H. Bailey, Wichita 


Outstanding Service Awards 

Diana Carlin Pierron, Lawrence 

Patrick H. Donahue, Lawrence 

Kellie E. Hogan, Wichita 

Karin Kirk, Wichita 

William J. Rich, Topeka 

Amanda L. StanleyTopeka 


Pro Bono Awards 

Crawford County Bar Association, Girard 

Wyandotte County District Attorney's Office, Kansas City, Kan. 


Pro Bono Certificates 

Matthew S. Ellis, Wichita 

Joni J. Franklin, Wichita 

Cydni K. Gilman, Wichita 

Tracy L. Spradlin, Kansas City, Mo. 


Honorary Lifetime KBA Membership 

Karla Whitaker, Leawood 


To learn more about the KBA awards, visit 






Meg Wickham, Director of Member and Communication Services  
Direct: (785) 861-8817  

Main: (785) 234-5696 


About the Kansas Bar Association 
The Kansas Bar Association is a voluntary professional association comprised of 6,800 members dedicated to advancing the professionalism of its members, encouraging public understanding of the law, and promoting the effective administration of our system of justice. 



Robert R. Hiller Jr says...
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020
Congratulations to all of the award winners !