Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

KBA Announces 2019 Awardee Recipients

Friday, April 19, 2019   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Meg Wickham
Share |

KBA announces 2019 awardees

TOPEKA, Kan. (April 19, 2019)—The Kansas Bar Association is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2019 KBA Awards. This year’s recipients will be recognized at a luncheon on Friday, June 21 at the Capitol Plaza Hotel and Convention Center (1717 SW Topeka Blvd.) in Topeka.


Phil Lewis Medal of Distinction
Gloria Farha Flentje, Wichita


Distinguished Service Award
Richard F. Hayse, Topeka


Professionalism Award
Hon. Patrick D. McAnany, Topeka


Pillars of the Community Award
Sarah (Sally) B. Shattuck, Ashland


Christel Marquardt Trailblazer Award
Hon. Christel E. Marquardt, Topeka


Distinguished Government Service Award
Hon. J. Thomas Marten, Wichita


Courageous Attorney Award
Robert J. Dole, Washington, DC


Outstanding Young Lawyer Awards
William S. Walberg, Kansas City, MO
Casey L. Walker, Overland Park


Diversity Award
Robert J. Moody, Wichita


Outstanding Service Awards

Michelle Y. Ewert, Topeka
Emily Grant, Topeka
Hon. Larry D. Hendricks, Topeka
Marty M. Snyder, Topeka
Larkin E. Walsh, Prairie Village


Pro Bono Award

 Stephanie M. Smith, Prairie Village


Pro Bono Certificates

Riley County Bar Association, Manhattan
Topeka Bar Association, Topeka
Wichita Bar Association, Wichita


To learn more about the KBA awards, visit .


The awards luncheon is free to attend with an annual meeting registration; additional guests are $40 per person. Register today at


Meg Wickham, Director of Member and Communication Services 

Direct: (785) 861-8817

Main: (785) 234-5696

About the Kansas Bar Association

The Kansas Bar Association is a voluntary professional association comprised of 7,000 members dedicated to advancing the professionalism of its members, encouraging public understanding of the law, and promoting the effective administration of our system of justice.



Robert R. Hiller Jr says...
Posted Friday, April 19, 2019
Congrats to all the award recipients !