Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

KBA announces 2018 awardees

Monday, April 16, 2018   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Meg Wickham
Share |



KBA announces 2018 awardees


TOPEKA, Kan. (April 16, 2018)—The Kansas Bar Association is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2018 KBA Awards. This year’s recipients will be recognized at a luncheon on Friday, June 15 at the DoubleTree by Hilton (10100 College Blvd.) in Overland Park.


Phil Lewis Medal of Distinction

James K. Logan, Olathe


Distinguished Service Award

Marilyn Harp, Topeka


Professionalism Award

Hon. Evelyn Z. Wilson, Topeka


Pillars of the Community Awards

Thomas A. Adrian, Newton

Robert W. Wise, McPherson


Distinguished Government Service Award

Hon. Larry D. Hendricks, Topeka


Courageous Attorney Award

Rekha Sharma-Crawford, Kansas City, MO


Outstanding Young Lawyer Award

Joslyn Kusiak, Independence


Diversity Award

Eunice Chwenyen Peters, Topeka


Outstanding Service Awards

Mark A. Andersen, Lawrence

Larry R. Baer, Topeka

Scott M. Hill, Wichita

Midwest Innocence Project, Kansas City, MO

Susan G. Saidian, Wichita


Pro Bono Awards

Husch Blackwell LLP, Kansas City, MO

Douglas M. Greenwald, Kansas City, KS                                                                                   

University of Kansas School of Law Legal Aid Clinic, Lawrence


Pro Bono Certificate

Everett Fritz II, Overland Park

Erika Jurado-Graham, Kansas City, MO

Jerome P. McAndrews, Lenexa

Charles R.C. Regan, Kansas City, MO

Frederick R. Smith, Pittsburg

Joy A. Springfield, Kansas City, MO


To learn more about the KBA awards, visit .

The awards luncheon is free to attend with an annual meeting registration; additional guests are $40 per person. Register today at





Meg Wickham, Director of Member and Communication Services
Direct: (785) 861-8817

Main: (785) 234-5696


About the Kansas Bar Association
The Kansas Bar Association is a voluntary professional association comprised of 7,000 members dedicated to advancing the professionalism of its members, encouraging public understanding of the law, and promoting the effective administration of our system of justice.



Robert R. Hiller Jr. says...
Posted Monday, April 16, 2018
Congratulations to all the award winners !!