Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

KBA Board of Governors Election Results

Thursday, May 4, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Meg Wickham
Share |



KBA Board of Governors Elections Results

TOPEKA, Kan. (May 4, 2017)

Voting has officially ended for the 2017 KBA elections and we are pleased to announce the results of this year’s election for the KBA Board of Governors.

Congratulations to Diana Toman (District 1) on winning the contested election in 2017.

We also would like to congratulate and announce our new slate of officers and governors for 2017-18

President: Gregory P. Goheen, Kansas City

Vice President: Mira Mdivani, Overland Park

Secretary/Treasurer: Charles Branson, Lawrence

Kansas Delegate to the ABA House: Rachael Pirner, Wichita

YLD Delegate to the ABA House: Joslyn Kusiak, Independence

District 3: Angela Meyer, Pittsburg

District 7: Gary Ayers, Wichita

District 8: Gaye Tibbets, Hutchinson

District 11: Mark Dupree, Kansas City

District 12: Nancy Morales Gonzalez, Kansas City, MO; Bruce Ney, Austin, TX; Alex Aguilera, Kansas City, MO


For information on our current Board of Governors,




Meg Wickham, Director of Member and Communication Services
Direct: (785) 861-8817

Main: (785) 234-5696

About the Kansas Bar Association

The Kansas Bar Association is a voluntary professional association comprised of 7,000 members dedicated to advancing the professionalism of its members, encouraging public understanding of the law, and promoting the effective administration of our system of justice.