Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

KBA announces 2015 awardees

Monday, May 11, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Beth Warrington
Share |

The Kansas Bar Association is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2015 KBA Awards. This year’s recipients will be recognized at a luncheon on Thursday, June 18 at the Doubletree Hotel (10100 College Blvd.) in Overland Park.

  • Phil Lewis Medal of Distinction
  • Kansas Informed Voters Project
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Thomas A. Hamill, Overland Park
  • Professionalism Award
  • Larry E. Keenan, Great Bend
  • Distinguished Government Service Award
  • Richard A. Euson, Wichita
  • Anita Tebbe, Overland Park
  • Courageous Attorney Award
  • Evan H. Ice, Lawrence
  • Sedgwick County District Attorney’s Office
  • Outstanding Young Lawyer
  • Sarah Warner, Lawrence
  • Diversity Lawyer
  • Zackery Reynolds, Fort Scott
  • Outstanding Service Award
  • Paul T. Davis, Lawrence
  • Dennis D. Depew, Neodesha
  • L.J. Leatherman, Topeka
  • Patty Riley, Topeka
  • Hon. Dale L. Somers, Topeka
  • Hon. Gregory L. Waller, Wichita
  • Pro Bono Award
  • Mira Mdivani, Overland Park
  • Pro Bono Certificate
  • Catherine Foulston, Wichita
  • Eric Hartenstein, Wichita
  • Joann Johnson, Kansas City, Kan.
  • Hon. Keven O’Grady, Olathe
  • Robert T. Stephan, Overland Park
  • Gabrielle Thompson, Manhattan
  • Honorary KBA Membership
  • Ron Keefover, Topeka

To learn more about the KBA awards, visit


The awards luncheon is free to attend with an annual meeting registration; additional guests are $40 per person. Register today at