Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General

New attorneys to take oaths Friday, April 17

Thursday, April 16, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Beth Warrington
Share |

Kansas attorneys who successfully completed the February 2015 Kansas Bar Examination will be sworn in at 10 a.m. on Friday, April 16 in the Supreme Court courtroom in the Kansas Judicial Center in Topeka.


Chief Justice Lawton Nuss will preside over the Supreme Court and Judge Julie Robinson will represent the U.S. District Court for the District of Kansas.


Heather Smith, clerk of the Kansas Supreme Court, will administer the Kansas oath and Ingrid Campbell, chief deputy clerk of the U.S. District Court, will administer the federal oath.


Terry L. Mann and Kevin F. Mitchelson, respectively the chair and vice chair of the Kansas Board of Law Examiners, will present the new attorneys to the court.


  • Admittees 
  • Robert A. Anderson, Jr., Ellinwood
  • Christopher Sean Bates, Lawrence
  • Eric C. Beckemeier, Raytown, Missouri
  • Stacy Lynn Burke, Garden City
  • Kelly M. Premer Chavez, Liberal
  • Brittany Nicole Coughlin, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Kathryn Marie Cox, Prairie Village
  • Nicholas Rex Daugherty, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Samuel Zenas Davidson, Newton
  • John Francis Doyle, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Brian Keith Edwards, Topeka
  • Erica Ashley-Jean Eslinger, Overland Park
  • Dana Louise Fahey, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Andrew S. Felker, Lee's Summit, Missouri
  • Michael L. Fessinger, Topeka
  • Elizabeth Anne Fessler, Independence, Missouri
  • Alexander Price Gentry, Wichita
  • Christopher Lee Gunn, Topeka
  • Ethan Lawrence Hausmann, Atchison
  • Carissa Anne Heim, Lawrence
  • Amy Sharp Hill, Platte City, Missouri
  • Whitney Hobson, Wichita
  • Fahryn Elizabeth Hoffman, Lawrence
  • Matthew Ryan Huntsman, Overland Park
  • Karen Elizabeth Ice, Manhattan
  • Hannah Joy Jeppsen, Overland Park
  • Ryan F. Kaiser, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Robert L. Kinsman, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Michele Elizabeth Kraak, Prairie Village
  • Elizabeth Mara Labrin, Hutchinson
  • Joseph Thaddeus Laski, Topeka
  • Meghan D. Lowry, Lawrence
  • Dwayna J. McFerren, Valley Center
  • Jenna Morgan, Wichita
  • Ezzard Emmanuel Nash, Topeka
  • Michael R. Owens, Lawrence
  • Jordan W. Pemble, Leavenworth
  • Michelle Christine Pflumm, Shawnee
  • Peter Joseph Phillips, Overland Park
  • Laura Shannon Rossi, Lawrence
  • Steven Glenn Rupert Jr., Wichita
  • Christopher Francis Suenram, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Aaron J. Steventon, Wichita
  • Brittany Sue Sturek, Topeka
  • Bree Ashley Sturner, N. Kansas City, Missouri
  • Matthew Allan Tate, Great Bend
  • Sara Elizabeth van Dijck, El Dorado
  • Clayton Phillip Volker, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Marissa Jo Wagenaar, Topeka
  • Mark Gregory Walston, Burleson, Texas
  • Jessica L. Watts, Topeka
  • Victoria L. Whitehead, Lawrence
  • Shuting Yang, Springfield, Missouri