Robert K. Weary Award

The Foundation's board of trustees created the Weary Award in 2000 to recognize "lawyers or law firms for their exemplary service and commitment to the goals of the Kansas Bar Foundation." Weary was the initial recipient of the award—despite objections—for his decades of service to the community, the Foundation and the legal profession in Kansas.

2020 Recipient 

Amy Fellows Cline

Read press announcement

View All Recipients

2020 New Fellows and Fellows reaching new levels of giving

New Fellow Gold

  • J. Eugene Balloun, Kansas City, MO
  • Terri Pemberton, Topeka

New Fellow Silver

  • John H. Mitchelson, Pittsburg
  • Kevin F. Mitchelson, Pittsburg

New Fellows

  • Terry Beck, Topeka
  • Craig D. Cox, Manhattan
  • John Shoemaker, Singapore
  • John M. Waldeck, Prairie Village

New Fellow Pledges 2019-20

  • Glenda Cafer, Topeka
  • Jennifer M. Cocking, Topeka
  • Michelle Chollet, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Craig D. Cox, Manhattan
  • Paul M. Keithley, Topeka
  • John H. Mitchelson, Pittsburg
  • Kevin F. Mitchelson, Pittsburg
  • John Shoemaker, Singapore
  • Sabrina K. Standifer, Wichita
  • Catherine C. Theisen, Lawrence
  • Benjamin M. Thomas, Topeka
More Info About Fellows

2020 IOLTA Banks of the Year

Bank of the West

Country Club Bank

Together, Kansas IOLTA banks, Kansas attorneys participating in IOLTA
and the Kansas Bar Foundation are making a difference!