Robert K. Weary Award

The Foundation's board of trustees created the Weary Award in 2000 to recognize "lawyers or law firms for their exemplary service and commitment to the goals of the Kansas Bar Foundation." Weary was the initial recipient of the award—despite objections—for his decades of service to the community, the Foundation and the legal profession in Kansas.

Award Recipients

Year Recipient
2019 Hon. Steve Leben; Mark Hinderks; Stan Davis 
2018 David J. Rebein
2017 Hon. Marla K. Luckert
2016 Mike Crow
2015 J. Eugene Balloun
2014 Thomas A. Adrian
2013 John J. Jurcyk, Jr.
2012 Gloria Farha Flentje
2011 Robert W. Wise
2010 Jack E. Dalton
2009 Constance M. Achterberg
2008 Hon. Wesley E. Brown
2007 Daniel J. Sevart
2006 Mikel L. Stout
2005 Hon. Robert L. Gernon
2004 N/A
2003 N/A
2002 Frank C. Norton
2001 N/A
2000 Robert K. Weary