Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Boards: KBA Board of Governors
Group Pages

The Board of Governors is the governing body of the Kansas Bar Association. It is a representative body of 30 members, elected by the membership from 12 association-delineated districts in Kansas. The board oversees the business and affairs of the association, establishes committees and sections, sets policy, represents the interests of members, represents the KBA at official functions, and represents the interests of members at the national level.

The BOG meets at least twice, and usually five times a year throughout the state. Meetings are open to members of the KBA, though advance notice of attendance is highly recommended.

Group Feed
wrote on the Boards: KBA Board of Governors wall: Past KBA presidents Dave Rebein and Linda Parks at the KBA Annual Meeting reception held at the Flint Hills Discovery Center. Good to see you, Dave and Linda, and all the KBA members at this year's meeting in Manhattan, KS!
Posted Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Upcoming Events
KBA Board of Editors Meeting
Friday, April 19, 2019
WYCOBAR Harvester's Social/Fundraiser
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Law Day 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Washburn Golf Classic
Thursday, May 2, 2019
WBA Law Day & Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Related Group News

KBA/KBF Offices Closed for Christmas Week
Posted in Kansas Bar Foundation, Friday, December 21, 2018

The Kansas Bar Association and Kansas Bar Foundation offices are closed from Dec. 24 through Jan. 1, 2019. We'll be open again January 2, 2019. ... more »

 View All News »

ABA State Delegate
Linda Parks
Eunice C. Peters
District 01 Governor
Christi Bright
District 01 Governor
Katie A. McClaflin
District 01 Governor
Diana C. Toman
District 02 Governor
Sally D. Pokorny
District 02 Governor
Bethany J. Roberts
District 03 Governor
Angela M. Meyer
District 04 Governor
Brian L. Williams
District 05 Governor
Vincent M. Cox
District 05 Governor
Terri J. Pemberton
District 06 Governor
Tish Morrical
District 07 Governor
Gary L. Ayers
District 07 Governor
Jeffrey E. Goering
District 07 Governor
Sylvia B. Penner
District 08 Governor
Gaye B. Tibbets
District 09 Governor
Aaron L. Kite
District 10 Governor
Gregory A. Schwartz
District 11 Governor
Mark A. Dupree
District 12 Governor
Alexander P. Aguilera
District 12 Governor
Nancy Morales Gonzalez
District 12 Governor
Bruce A. Ney
Executive Committee Member
Gary L. Ayers
Executive Committee Member
Charles E. Branson
Executive Committee Member
Gregory P. Goheen
Executive Committee Member
Mira Mdivani
Executive Committee Member
Cheryl Whelan
Executive Director
Shelby Lopez
Immediate Past President
Gregory P. Goheen
KBA Delegate to ABA House
Natalie G. Haag
KBA Delegate to ABA House
Rachael K. Pirner
KBA Staff Member
Carol Maxim
KBF Representative
Amy F. Cline
KDJA Representative
Patricia A. Macke Dick
Sarah E. Warner
Mira Mdivani
Cheryl Whelan
Vice President
Charles E. Branson
YL ABA Delegate
Joslyn Kusiak
Young Lawyers President
Sarah A. Morse