Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Boards: KBA Board of Governors
Group Pages

The Board of Governors is the governing body of the Kansas Bar Association. It is a representative body of 30 members, elected by the membership from 12 association-delineated districts in Kansas. The board oversees the business and affairs of the association, establishes committees and sections, sets policy, represents the interests of members, represents the KBA at official functions, and represents the interests of members at the national level.

The BOG meets at least twice, and usually five times a year throughout the state. Meetings are open to members of the KBA, though advance notice of attendance is highly recommended.

Group Feed
wrote on the Boards: KBA Board of Governors wall: Past KBA presidents Dave Rebein and Linda Parks at the KBA Annual Meeting reception held at the Flint Hills Discovery Center. Good to see you, Dave and Linda, and all the KBA members at this year's meeting in Manhattan, KS!
Posted Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Upcoming Events
Kansas Women Attorneys Association Lindsborg Conference
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wyandotte Co. Bar Association Family Fun Night
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Marion County Bar Association Annual Event
Friday, July 27, 2018
Topeka Bar Association Monthly August Social
Friday, August 3, 2018
Ellis County Bar Association Meeting
Monday, August 6, 2018

Related Group News

Amy Fellows Cline Starts Term as Kansas Bar Foundation President
Posted in Kansas Bar Foundation, Friday, June 29, 2018

Amy Fellows Cline, a partner in the Wichita law firm of Triplett Woolf Garretson, LLC, was sworn in as president of the Kansas Bar Foundation ... more »

 View All News »

ABA State Delegate
Linda Parks
Eunice C. Peters
District 01 Governor
Christi Bright
District 01 Governor
Katie A. McClaflin
District 01 Governor
Diana C. Toman
District 02 Governor
Sally D. Pokorny
District 02 Governor
Vacant Position
District 03 Governor
Angela M. Meyer
District 04 Governor
Brian L. Williams
District 05 Governor
Vincent M. Cox
District 05 Governor
Terri J. Pemberton
District 06 Governor
Tish Morrical
District 07 Governor
Gary L. Ayers
District 07 Governor
Jeffrey E. Goering
District 07 Governor
Sylvia B. Penner
District 08 Governor
Gaye B. Tibbets
District 09 Governor
Aaron L. Kite
District 10 Governor
Gregory A. Schwartz
District 11 Governor
Mark A. Dupree
District 12 Governor
Alexander P. Aguilera
District 12 Governor
Nancy Morales Gonzalez
District 12 Governor
Bruce A. Ney
Executive Committee Member
Gary L. Ayers
Executive Committee Member
Charles E. Branson
Executive Committee Member
Gregory P. Goheen
Executive Committee Member
Mira Mdivani
Executive Committee Member
Cheryl Whelan
Immediate Past President
Gregory P. Goheen
Interim Executive Director
Larry D. Hendricks
KBA Delegate to ABA House
Natalie G. Haag
KBA Delegate to ABA House
Rachael K. Pirner
KBA Staff Member
Carol Maxim
KDJA Representative
Patricia A. Macke Dick
Sarah E. Warner
Mira Mdivani
Cheryl Whelan
Vice President
Charles E. Branson
YL ABA Delegate
Joslyn Kusiak
Young Lawyers President
Sarah A. Morse