Print Page | Sign In | Register
Ethics for Good XX (Polsky Theatre, Overland Park)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Ethics for Good XX (Polsky Theatre, Overland Park)

Approved for 2.0 CLE credit hours, including 2.0 E&P credit hours in Kansas & Missouri.

When: Friday, June 28, 2018 (Check-in: 1:45 p.m. - Begins: 2:30 p.m. - Adjourns: 4:10 p.m.)
Reception to follow, sponsored by the JCCC Foundation
Where: Polsky Theatre, JCCC
Carlsen Center
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, Kansas  66210
United States
Contact: Deana Mead

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

PDF Registration

Approved for 2.0 CLE credit hours
including 2.0 E&P credit hours in Kansas & Missouri.

NOTE: Parking lot repairs at JCCC could impact your parking on Friday, June 28th at Ethics for Good. The top deck of the Carlsen Center East parking lot will be closed for repairs from May 28th until August 1st, 2019. The Carlsen Center West upper and lower garages will be available along with the Carlsen Center Lower East garage. Click here to view parking map.
Important: Online registration closes end of the day of June 27, 2019. Walk-in registration is available at the event. Please check schedule for event time. Thank you.

Who Are the Presenters?

  • Stan Davis, Ethics for Good Elder Statesman
  • Jim Griffin, Scharnhorst Ast Kennard Griffin, P.C.
  • Mark Hinderks, Stinson LLP
  • Todd LaSala, Stinson LLP
  • Hon. Steve Leben, Kansas Court of Appeals
  • Jacy Hurst, Kutak Rock LLP
  • Todd Ruskamp, Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
  • Hon. Melissa Standridge, Kansas Court of Appeals


Where Does the Money Go?

Our designated charities for 2019 are:

  • CASA (Johnson/Wyandotte Counties)
  • Safehome and Hope House (domestic violence programs)
  • Metropolitan Organization to Counter Sexual Assault (MOCSA)
  • Kansas Bar Foundation
  • FosterAdopt Connect
  • In addition, we will fund Ethics for Good Scholarships to each of the KU, Washburn and UMKC Law Schools and the Johnson County Community College paralegal program.

Check-in begins at 1:45 p.m. Program begins promptly at 2:30 p.m. and adjourns at 4:10 p.m.