Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Award Recipients: Distinguished Government Service
Share |

Distinguished Government Service

This award recognizes a Kansas lawyer who has demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to government service. The recipient shall be a Kansas lawyer, preferably a member of the KBA, who has demonstrated accomplishments above and beyond those expected from persons engaged in similar government service. The award shall be given only in those years when it is determined that there is a recipient worthy of such award.

Past Recipients

Year Award Recipient
2017 Sharon L. Dickgrafe
2016 Hon. Dale L. Somers, Robert W. Parnacott
2015 Richard A. Euson, Anita Tebbe
2014 Emily B. Metzger
2013 Mary A. Torrence
2012 Sen. Thomas (Tim) C. Owens
2011 William L. Frost
2010 Cyd Gilman, John A. "Jack" Potucek II
2009 C. William "Bill" Ossmann
2008 Carol Gilliam Green
2007 Nola T. Foulston, Norman J. Furse
2006 Brian J. Moline
2005 Robert V. Talkington, Nick A. Tomasic
2004 Sen. John L. Vratil, Rep. Mike O'Neal
2003 Hon. Rebecca L. Pilshaw
2002 Martha Hodgesmith
more Calendar

KBA Webinar - A Rising Tide Lifts Most Boats; How Technology Floats Good Lawyers and Sinks the Bad

Vendor Marketplace

Featured Jobs
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal