Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Committee: Continuing Legal Education
Share |

Purpose

To implement a multi faceted continuing legal education program which enhances the competence of Kansas lawyers via quality programs and materials offered in an affordable and accessible manner.

Committee Members

Mr. Thomas A. Adrian
Solo & Small Firm Sec. Liaison
301 N Main Ste 400
Newton KS 67114
Phone: (316) 283-8746
Fax: (316) 283-8787
Email: tom@aplawpa.com

Mr. Philip H. Alexander
Government Sec. Liaison

611 Mulberry Rd
Derby, KS 67037-3533
Phone: (316) 788-3132
Email: philalexander@derbyweb.com

Mr. Zachary J.C. Anshutz 
Administrative Law Sec. Liaison 
420 SW 9th St
Topeka, KS 66612-1678
Phone: (785) 296-7806
Fax: (785) 296-7805
Email: zanshutz@ksinsurance.org

Ms. Margann M. Bennett
Chair

1700 SW College Ave
Topeka KS 66621
Phone: ( 785) 670-1703
Fax: (785) 670-1014
Email: margann.bennett@washburn.edu

Mr. Thomas J. Berscheidt
ADR Sec. Liaison

2107 Forest Ave
Great Bend, KS 67530-0550
Phone: (620) 792-7777
Fax: (620) 792-4433
Email: tomot@ruraltel.net

Ms. Stacy A. Burrows 
Young Lawyers Section Liaison
 
4435 Main St Ste 920
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (816) 300-6253
Fax: (816) 300-6259
Email: stacy@georgebartonlaw.com

Mr. John W. Campbell
Insurance Sec. Liaison
 
120 SW 10th Ave 2nd Fl
Topeka KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-2215
Fax: (785) 296-6296
Email: john.campbell@ksag.org

Ms. Martha J. Coffman 
Member
301 S.W. Tenth St., Rm 337
Topeka, KS 66612-1507
Phone: (785) 296-3530
Email: Coffmanm@kscourts.org

Mr. Brent N. Coverdale
Employment Law Sec. Liaison

300 Wyandotte St Ste 430
Kansas City MO 64105
Phone: (816) 756-0700
Fax: (816) 756-3700
Email: brent@sbhlaw.com

Mr. Dennis D. Depew
Board Liaison

PO Box 313
620 Main St
Neodesha, KS 66757-0313
Phone: (620) 325-2626 
Fax: (620) 325-2636
Email: dennis@depewlaw.biz

Mr. Patrick H. Donahue
Member
5020 Bob Billings Pkwy
Lawrence KS 66049
Phone: (785) 832-8521
Fax: (785) 813-0006
Email: phd@mydisabilityprofessionals.com

Mr. Douglas C. Fincher
Tax Law Sec. Liaison 

3500 SW Fairlawn Rd Ste 210
Topeka, KS 66614
Phone: (785) 783-8323
Fax: (785) 783-8327
Email: fincher@grfmslaw.com

Mr. Carl A. Folsom III
Appellate Sec. Co-Liaison

Bell Folsom, P.A.
100 E. Park St. Suite 209
Olathe, KS 66061
Phone: (785) 856-5055
Email: carl.folsom@bellfolsom.com

Mr. Frankie J. Forbes 
Health Law Sec. Liaison 

10740 Nall Ave Ste 330
Overland Park, KS 66211
Phone: (913) 341-8608
Fax: (913) 341-8606
Email: fforbes@forbeslawgroup.com

Mr. Mark J. Galus
Member
7930 State Line Rd, Ste 212
Prairie Village, KS 66208
Phone: (913) 387-4482
Fax: (913) 967-5336
Email: galus@galuslegal.com

Ms. Carol Gilliam Green
Appellate Sec. Co-Liaison

301 SW 10th Ave
Topeka, KS 66612-1507
Phone: (785) 296-3229
Fax: (785) 296-1028
Email: greenc@kscourts.org

Hon. Richard D. Greene
Member
301 SW 10th Ave
Topeka KS 66612-1507
Phone: (785) 296-5348
Fax: (785) 296-7079
Email: greener@kscourts.org

Ms. Cathleen A. Gulledge 
Member 
310 W Central Ste 108
Wichita, KS 67202
Phone: (316) 265-2227
Fax: (316) 265-2424
Email: cgulledge@estateplan4u.com

Ms. Natalie G. Haag
Member
One Security Benefit Pl
Topeka KS 66636-0001
Phone: (785) 438-3121
Fax: (785) 368-1364
Email:natalie.haag@securitybenefit.com

Mr. Tyler Eugene Heffron
Member 
2959 N Rock Rd Ste 300
Wichita, KS 67226-5100
Phone: (316) 630-8100
Fax: (316) 630-8101
Email: theffron@twgfirm.com

Mr. Jason Owen Howard 
Intellectual Property Sec. Liaison 

2555 Grand Blvd
Kansas City, MO 64108-2613
Phone: (816) 474-6550
Fax: (816) 421-5547
Email: johoward@shb.com

Ms. Laura L. Ice 
Vice Chair
 
100 N Broadway Ste 600
Wichita, KS 67202-2206
Phone: (316) 660-1258
Fax: (316) 660-1264
Email: lice@cfc.textron.com

Mr. Michael D. Irvin
Agricultural Law Sec. Liaison

2627 KFB Plaza
Manhattan, KS 66503-8154
Phone: (785) 587-6621 
Fax: (785) 587-6603 
Email: irvinm@kfb.org

Mr. Peter S. Johnston
Litigation Sec. Liaison 

129 S 8th St
PO Box 380
Salina, KS 67402-0380
Phone: (785) 823-6325
Fax: (785) 823-1868
Email: psjohnston@cml-law.com

Mr. Christopher M. Joseph
Criminal Law Sec. Liaison

1508 SW Topeka Blvd
Topeka, KS 66612-1887 
Phone: (785) 234-3272
Fax: (785) 234-3610
Email: cjoseph@josephhollander.com

Mr. Jeff Kennedy
Oil, Gas & Mineral Sec. Liaison

100 N Broadway St Ste 500
Wichita KS 67202-2212
Phone: (316) 265-9311
Fax: (316) 265-2955
Email: jkennedy@martinpringle.com

Mr. Aaron L. Kite
Member
810 Frontview
PO Box 1147
Dodge City, KS 67801-1147
Phone: (620) 227-8126
Fax: (620) 227-8451
Email: akite@rbdodgecity.com

Mr. Shawn Leisinger
Member 
3437 SE 36th St
Topeka, KS 66605-3106
Phone: (785) 670-1060
Fax: (785) 670-3249
Email: Shawn.leisinger@washburn.edu

Mr. Christopher J. Masoner
Member
7719 Nolan Road 
Lenexa, KS 66216
 Email: cmasoner@hotmail.com

Mr. Aaron O. Martin
Corp, Banking & Business Sec. Liaison

129 S 8th St
PO Box 380
Salina, KS 67402-0380
Phone: (785) 823-6325
Fax: (785) 823-1868
Email: aomartin@cml-law.com

Dean Stephen W. Mazza
Ex-officio, Dean

1535 W 15th St
Lawrence, KS 66045-7608
Phone: (785) 864-9266
Fax: (785) 864-5054
Email: smazza@ku.edu

Ms. Deana Mead
Staff Liaison

1200 SW Harrison St
Topeka KS 66612
Phone: (785) 234-5696
Fax: (785) 234-3813
Email: dmead@ksbar.org

Mr. Kent A. Meyerhoff
REPT Sec. Liaison 

301 N Main Ste 1900
PO Box 997
Wichita, KS 67201-0997
Phone: (316) 267-7361
Fax: (316) 267-1754
Email: kmeyerhoff@fleeson.com

Dean Thomas J. Romig
Ex-officio, Dean

1700 SW College Ave
Topeka KS 66621
Phone: (785) 670-1060
Fax: (785) 670-3249
Email: thomas.romig@washburn.edu

Mr. Robert T. Schendel
Corporate Counsel Sec. Liaison 

10910 W 87 St
Lenexa, KS 66214
Phone: (913) 341-3434
Fax: (913) 495-1111
Email: rschendel@jackhenry.com

Ms. Rekha Sharma-Crawford 
Immigration Sec. Liaison 

515 Avenida Cesar E Chavez
Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone: (816) 994-2300
Fax: (816) 994-2310
Email: Rekha@Sharma-Crawford.com

Ms. Kathryn E. Sheedy
Bankruptcy & Insolv. Sec. Liaison

2887 SW MacVicar Ave
Topeka, KS 66611-1704
Phone: (785) 267-3410
Fax: (785) 267-9516
Email: kathryn@stumbolaw.com

Mr. Wesley F. Smith
Member 
PO Box 189
900 Massachusetts St Ste 500
Lawrence, KS 66044-0189
Phone: (785) 408-8000
Fax: (785) 843-0341
Email: wsmith@stevensbrand.com

Ms. Molly Mead Wood
Elder Law Sec. Liaison

PO Box 189
900 Massachusetts St Ste 500
Lawrence KS 66044-0189
Phone: (785) 408-8000
Fax: (785) 843-0341
Email: mwood@stevensbrand.com

Ms. Angel R. Zimmerman
Law Practice Mgt. Sec. Liaison 

112 SW 7th St Ste 200
Topeka, KS 66603-3836
Phone: (785) 357-0021
Fax: (785) 357-1548
Email: angel@valentine-law.com

Vacant 
Construction Sec. Liaison

Vacant
Family Law Sec. Liaison

Vacant 
Indian Law Sec. Liaison

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal