Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Boards: KBF Board of Trustees
Group Pages

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Kansas Bar Foundation. It is a representative body of 28 members, appointed or elected by various law-related organizations (including the KBA) and the Fellows of the Foundation. The board oversees the business and affairs of the foundation, raises funds, establishes committees, sets investment and other policy, and represents and advances the interests of foundation.

The BOT meets as necessary, and usually four times a year throughout the state. Meetings are open to all Fellows, but only members of the BOT are permitted to vote on matters before the Board.
Group Feed
Anne Woods wrote on the Boards: KBF Board of Trustees wall: I just posted a PDF that has thank you notes written to the KBF by recipients of grants and scholarships. Click on Group Pages and select Thank you notes to view.
Posted Friday, February 07, 2014
Katherine L. Kirk wrote on the Boards: KBF Board of Trustees wall: Happy New Year to all! As the new year starts, consider a pledge for a new project. We've started a new scholarship fund and would love to start others! Think about KBF in your estate planning and charitable gifts.
Posted Friday, January 03, 2014
Anne Woods wrote on the Boards: KBF Board of Trustees wall: The minutes from the September 27, 2013 Board of Trustees meeting are posted. To access the minutes select the Group Pages icon at the top of this page.
Posted Thursday, October 03, 2013

Recently Updated Profiles
Amy E. Morgan, Amy F. Cline, Anne Woods, Susan G. Saidian, Laura Ice

Upcoming Events
Telephone CLE - Reasonable Efforts Underthe Kansas Code for The Care of Children
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Annual Meeting 2015
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
June Board of Trustees Meeting
Friday, June 19, 2015

Related Group News

Kansas Bar Foundation now accepting applications for IOLTA grants
Posted in Kansas Bar Foundation, Wednesday, June 04, 2014

he Kansas Bar Foundation is now accepting grant proposals for the 2015 Interest on Lawyer Trust Accounts program. IOLTA is an idea that originated in ... more »

 View All News »

Amy F. Cline
David H. Moses
C. D. Newbery
Susan G. Saidian
Melissa D. Skelton (Doeblin)
District 01 Trustee
Amy E. Morgan
District 02 Trustee
Terrence J. Campbell
District 03 Trustee
Kurtis Loy
District 04 Trustee
James L. Hargrove
District 05 Trustee
Evelyn Z. Wilson (Zabel)
District 06 Trustee
Randee Koger
District 07 Trustee
Scott M. Hill
District 08 Trustee
Bradley D. Dillon
District 09 Trustee
Aaron L. Kite
District 10 Trustee
J. C. Brown
District 11 Trustee
Gregory P. Goheen
Executive Director
Jordan Yochim
Immediate Past President
Katherine L. Kirk
KADC Representative
Nathan Leadstrom
KAJ Representative
Jeffery L. Carmichael
KBA Representative
Sara S. Beezley
KBA Representative
Charles Branson
KBA Representative
Bruce W. Kent
KWAA Representative
Patrice Petersen-Klein
Edward J. Nazar
Laura Ice
Todd N. Thompson
YLS Representative
Jeffrey Gettler


more Calendar

Telephone CLE - Reasonable Efforts Underthe Kansas Code for The Care of Children

2015 Criminal Law CLE

6/4/15 (Wichita Debut) Legislative & Case Law Institute

6/4/15 (Topeka Debut) Legislative & Case Law Institute

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal