Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Award Recipients: Diversity Award
Share |

This award recognizes a law firm; corporation; governmental agency, department, or body; law-related organization; or other organization that has significantly advanced diversity by its conduct, as well as by the development and implementation of diversity policies and strategic plans, which include the following criteria:

  • A consistent pattern of the recruitment and hiring of diverse attorneys;
  • The promotion of diverse attorneys;
  • The existence of overall diversity in the workplace;
  • Cultivating a friendly climate within a law firm or organization toward diverse attorneys and others;
  • Involvement of diverse members in the planning and setting of policy for diversity;
  • Commitment to mentoring diverse attorneys, and;
  • Consideration and adoption of plans to continue to improve diversity within the law firm or organization,whereas;
  • Diversity shall be defined as differences of gender, skin color, religion, human perspective, as well as disablement.

The award will be given only in those years when it is determined there is a worthy recipient.


Past Recipients

YearAward Recipient
2015Zackery E. Reynolds
2014Capitol Federal Savings Bank
2013No Awardee Selected
2012Kansas Legal Services
2010WBA "Grow Your Own Lawyer" Program
2009AT&T Kansas

more Calendar

2016 Health Law Update

5/6/2016 » 5/7/2016
2016 Solo and Small Firm Conference

2016 Midwest Intellectual Property Institute

Webinar-Seven Ways Good Law Firms Lose Money

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal