Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Award Recipients: Distinguished Service Award
Share |

This award recognizes an individual for continuous longstanding service on behalf of the legal profession or the public, rather than the successful accomplishment of a single task or service.

  • The recipient must be a lawyer and must have made a significant contribution to the altruistic goals of the legal profession or the public.
  • Only one Distinguished Service Award may be given in any one year. However, the award is given only in those years when it is determined that there is a worthy recipient.

Past Recipients

2015Thomas A. Hamill
2014F. James Robinson Jr.
2013Hon. Marla J. Luckert
2012Hon. Julie A. Robinson
2011Hon. David J. Waxse
2010Rep. Dennis W. Moore
2009David J. Rebein
2008Gloria Farha Flentje
2007J. Eugene Balloun
2006Daniel J. Sevart (posthumously)
2005John C. Tillotson
2004(Late) Hon. James P. Buchele
2003Hon. Deanell Reece Tacha
2002William B. Swearer
2001John J. Jurcyk Jr.
2000William P. Trenkle Jr.
1999Hon. E. Newton Vickers
1998Jack R. Euler
1997Constance M. Achterberg
1996Hon. Earl E. O'Connor
1995Jack Focht
1994Herbert A. Marshall
1993Gerald L. Goodell
1992John J. Gardner
1991Hon. Harold S. Herd
1990Jack E. Dalton
1989John E. Shamberg
1988Darrell D. Kellogg
1987Professor Paul E. Wilson
1986Arno Windscheffel
1985Arthur C. Hodgson
1984Marvin E. Thompson
1983William C. Farmer
1982Hon. John Fontron
1981J.Richards Hunter
1980Hon. David Prager II
1979Leonard O. Thomas
1978Philip H. Lewis
1977J. Edward Taylor Jr.
1976Harry W. Colmery
1975Hon. Spencer A. Gard
1974George B. Powers
1973Baine Eidson
1972Douglas G. Hudson
1971James B. McKay Jr.

more Calendar

2/9/2016 » 2/27/2016
February Webinar Series-MCLE Plus

2/19/2016 » 2/20/2016
16th Annual Slam Dunk CLE

2016 Appellate & Administrative Law CLE

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal