Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Award Recipients: Phil Lewis Medal of Distinction
Share |

The KBA’s Phil Lewis Medal of Distinction is reserved for individuals or organizations in Kansas who have performed outstanding and conspicuous service at the state, national, or international level in administration of justice, science, the arts, government, philosophy, law, or any other field offering relief or enrichment to others.

The recipient need not be a member of the legal profession nor related to it, but the recipient’s service may include responsibility and honor within the legal profession.

The award is only given in those years when it is determined that there is a worthy recipient.

Past Recipients

2015Kansas Informed Voters Project
2014Carol Gilliam Green
2013Kansas Coalition Against Sexual and Domestic Violence (KCSDV)
2012The Blue Ribbon Commission
2011Hon. Robert E. Davis
2010Hon. Sam A. Crow
2009Chief Justice Kay McFarland
2008Justice Fred N. Six
2007Sen. Pat Roberts
2006John E. Shamberg
2005Kansas Army and Air National Guard
2004Hon. Jerry G. Elliott
2003Holly Grove and Andrew Schreiber
2002190th Air Refueling Wing of the Kansas Air National Guard
2001Wichita Women Attorneys Association
2000Hon. Christel Marquardt
1999Kansas Guardianship Program
1998Hon. Wesley E. Brown
1997Kansas CASA Association
1996Martin Dickinson
1995Richard C. Hite
1994Clarence L. King Jr.
1993Glee S. Smith Jr.
1992TBA ADR Committee
1991WBA Neighborhood Justice Center
1990League of Women Voters
1989Professor Michael Barbara
1988Hon. David Prager II
1987Irvin Reimer and Irvin Harms (Mennonite Rescue Team)
1986Hon. Robert J. Dole
1985Dr. Karl Menninger

more Calendar

2016 Health Law Update

5/6/2016 » 5/7/2016
2016 Solo and Small Firm Conference

2016 Midwest Intellectual Property Institute

Webinar-Seven Ways Good Law Firms Lose Money

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal