Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
KBA Search
Award Recipients: Distinguished Government Service
Share |

This award recognizes a Kansas lawyer who has demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to government service. The recipient shall be a Kansas lawyer, preferably a member of the KBA, who has demonstrated accomplishments above and beyond those expected from persons engaged in similar government service. The award shall be given only in those years when it is determined that there is a recipient worthy of such award.


Past Recipients

YearAward Recipient
2015Richard A. Euson, Anita Tebbe
2014Emily B. Metzger
2013Mary A. Torrence
2012Sen. Thomas (Tim) C. Owens
2011William L. Frost
2010Cyd Gilman, John A. "Jack" Potucek II
2009C. William "Bill" Ossmann
2008Carol Gilliam Green
2007Nola T. Foulston, Norman J. Furse
2006Brian J. Moline
2005Robert V. Talkington, Nick A. Tomasic
2004Sen. John L. Vratil, Rep. Mike O'Neal
2003Hon. Rebecca L. Pilshaw
2002Martha Hodgesmith
more Calendar

2/9/2016 » 2/27/2016
February Webinar Series-MCLE Plus

2/19/2016 » 2/20/2016
16th Annual Slam Dunk CLE

2016 Appellate & Administrative Law CLE

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal